Devil’s Playground and Harvest Moon By Helena Shaw

Cover Reveal and Review!

Devil’s Playground and Harvest Moon are 2 books in the Night Hunter’s series by Helena ShawDevil’s Playground, which is book 4  will be out very soon, and Helena has been nice enough to reveal the cover here on Fang Freakin’ Tastic!


I’ve just read the first book in the series, Harvest Moon, so you can read my review for that below. Andi has also reviewed it in the past, so if you would like to see her review of Harvest Moon, please click HERE.


I will be reviewing the rest of the series very soon, so keep your eyes open for that. So without further ado, here’s the just released cover for Devil’s Playground!

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦


She finally thought she was free.
Dawn Garrett has been on the run from her past since the day she turned eighteen. A new name, a new life, and a new love have kept her safe from the one man who will stop at nothing to get her back.
Together with Jase Byrnes, Dawn has stood up against werewolves, witches, vampires, and so much more. She’s learned to be a hunter and with Jase by her side, she’s finally found the strength she’s been looking for.
But the man she’s spent so long running from is hot on her trail and Dawn is out of places to run. She’ll need to stand and face him, but she’s trapped in his playground and he’s got more tricks up his sleeve than she ever thought possible.


♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦


Harvest Moon (Night Hunters, #1)

By: Helena Shaw
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 275
Publisher: Jynxed Moon
Published on: November 13th 2014
Devil’s Playground and Harvest Moon By Helena Shaw

The exciting new paranormal romance series Night Hunters begins here!

She’s pretending to be someone she’s not.

For two years, Dawn Garrett has been on the run from some very bad people. The small town of Goosemont, nestled deeply in the Appalachian Mountains, seems like the perfect place for a young woman to disappear.

He isn’t who he says he is.

When Jase Byrnes is working a job, he needs to blend in, and he works alone. He knows what dark creatures lurk in the shadows and prowl in the night, and it’s his duty to hunt them.

Not all is right in the picturesque town of Goosemont. Hikers are going missing at an alarming rate and people are turning up dead. It isn’t bears or wolves that are hiding deep in the mountain, but a terrifying evil that Jase has come to hunt. It’s the same evil that has claimed the life of Dawn’s best friend and with Jase’s help, she is ready to fight back. Will Jase be able to finish the job? Or will his attraction to Dawn only put her in more danger?

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Also by this author: Harvest Moon

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest

mels signature framed


Harvest Moon is a story about a girl on the run from her past. She just wants to live her life in peace. She has been in hiding for several years now. When missing hikers start turning up dead, possibly mauled to death, in the small West Virginia town she has lately been calling home and the FBI shows up to investigate, she’s worried her secrets will be revealed.


This was a quick and easy read. It was somewhat predictable in some ways and surprising in others. I liked the main character, Dawn, as well as the friendly relationships she held with her boss and co-workers. She was a likeable character with realistic characteristics and flaws like anyone else. She doesn’t seem to be a “damsel in distress” type of character, which I can appreciate.


The storyline itself is an interesting one. There were parts of the story that dragged a little for me, but not so much that it made me want to quit reading. I would liked for there to have been a bit more action, but what action there is in Harvest Moon, is easy to follow and makes you wonder who is behind all the killings.


An overall good read, I would recommend Harvest Moon to any reader looking to start a new series with realistic characters, an interesting storyline, and paranormal elements. This series has the potential to be something I will continue to enjoy in subsequent books and I look forward to reading the rest of the series.


4 fangs


Purchase Links 



About Helena Shaw

Helena Shaw has been writing ever since she was a child. Always with a book in her hands, she started crafting her own stories at a young age. She has always loved the world of the paranormal and inspired by her favorite stories, she set out to create a world of her own.

Her first full length novel, Harvest Moon, was released in November, 2014 and she is currently hard at work on the sequel. She hopes to keep Dawn and Jase's story going for many years to come.

Helena Shaw resides in a small town in western Ontario. When she is not writing, she is taking care of her two boys and her husband.

You can join her mailing list at and visit her website

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Cover Reveal, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Devil’s Playground and Harvest Moon By Helena Shaw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.