Blitz and Review: Between the Stars and Sky by David James


Between the Stars and Sky

By: David James
Genres: Fantasy
Pages: 164
Publisher: DJ Publishing
Published on: September 26, 2014
Blitz and Review:  Between the Stars and Sky by David James

Between the Stars and Sky is a vivid, standalone contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James.

In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight Festival marks the end of summer. A time to laugh, to live, to love. And for Jackson Grant, it is a chance to begin again.

But there is a darker side to the Firelight Festival, a deadly tradition known as the Firelight Fall. A secret game. A legendary lie. A test of bravery. Those who fall risk everything, and Jackson is on the edge. Until he meets a girl who pushes him over.

For Jackson, falling for Sarah Blake might be as dangerous as jumping in the Firelight Fall. As summer burns away, Jackson and Sarah ignite an unstoppable love game. For her, his heart is on fire. And soon, Sarah shows him life, saves him from loss, and opens his heart to an infinite and wild love found between the stars and sky.

Lyrical and deeply romantic, Between the Stars and Sky is a poetic and heart-stopping read for fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and E. Lockhart.

 
Goodreads


NOW AVAILABLE
BETWEEN THE STARS AND SKY
is a vivid contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James.
Lyrical and romantic, BETWEEN THE STARS AND SKY is a heart-stopping,
contemporary read for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and
David Levithan.
SYNOPSIS:
“In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight Festival marks the end of summer. A time to laugh, to live, to love. And for Jackson Grant, it is a chance to begin again. But there is a darker side to the Firelight Festival, a deadly tradition known as the Firelight Fall. A secret game. A legendary lie. A test of bravery. Those who fall risk everything, and Jackson is on the edge. Until he meets a girl who pushes him over.
For Jackson, falling for Sarah Blake might be as dangerous as jumping in the Firelight Fall. As summer burns away, Jackson and Sarah ignite an unstoppable love game. For her, his heart is on fire. And soon, Sarah shows him life, saves him from loss, and opens his heart to an infinite and wild love found between the stars and sky.”
BUY LINKS

 

My Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I really enjoyed this book, it was from a guys point of view which is HUGE.  Most books you read that are in this genre are female POV and while that is not a bad thing, I really enjoyed how this was written from a guy.  Well the Author is a male so it is understandable, but still.

This is a book about love, about loss, about all of those things that happen to people.

The writing was good, I did not have any issues reading it and I think that the characters were solidly created and they adapted and evolved throughout the book.  I could connect with them and I think that is very important, especially with the POV being the opposite gender.

It is a YA and so it is not graphic which is nice, and really it is a feel good story, one of those stories that you just want to curl up with a hot drink and enjoy.  Which I will be honest, I had my Pumpkin Spice Latte while I was reading it, much to the chagrin of the pup who wanted to cuddle.

4.5 stars

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

David James writes books about stars and kisses and curses. He is the author of the YA novel, LIGHT OF THE MOON, the first book in the Legend of the Dreamer duet, as well as the companion novellas, THE WITCH’S CURSE and THE WARRIOR’S CODE. A Legend of the Dreamer anthology, SHADES OF THE STARS, was released July 2013, and includes the exclusive novella, THE ENCHANTER’S FIRE. The final book in the duet, SHADOW OF THE SUN, will be released in 2015. Living in Michigan,
he is addicted to coffee, gummy things, and sarcastic comments. David enjoys bad movies, goofy moments, and shivery nights. Visit David’s blog at djamesauthor.blogspot.com and facebook at
facebook.com/djamesauthor to learn more about his novels.

STALK LINKS

GIVEAWAY
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.